Washington  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/19/10, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


I have a speeding ticet that is on 'probation' with Spokane County in WA. That ticket was deserved, and I requested a mitigation hearing to recieve the reduced fine and probation, contingent upon no further violations for a year.

I just recieved a truly bogus ticket for 5 miles over the limit while trying to navigate my way through detours in an area I am unfamiliar with, from an officer who was less than polite, to put it mildly.

Both tickets were received against my AR driver's license, which will be replaced by a WA driver's license tomorrow.

I intend to take the second violation to court and plead to have it thrown out, but I am curious as to the relationship of the driving record(s) and how the WA offenses on my AR license may or may not impact my WA record. Should I wait until after the court hearing to get the new license, or do it immediately before this ticket even have time to post?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search