Washington  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
3/14/09, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


1973 Medical Discharge

Military Law/Veterans Law? My back was injured while in Advnced Army ROTC Summer Bootcamp (I was still in school). I was later comissioned a 2nd Lt. but, after submitting my doctor's letter, I was given an honorable medical discharge before going on Active Duty. Since then I've had a couple back surgeries and other problems, including chronic back pain for 10 years. Is any military injury-related benefit a realistic possibility? If so how?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search