West Virginia | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Incompetent doctor
My son's father found out that he has prostrate cancer and it has gone into his bones. He had regular check ups and his PSA test were about the normal range of 0-4 one time it was 20, the next time it was 40 and not once did the doctor send him for more test. The doc. treating him now wanted to know why he was not sent to him much earlier. He has all his records from the his old doctor showing that his PSA test were not normal. He did talk to his old doc and he just said ''I made a mistake''. This will probably cost him his life. He now has a 20% chance to live for 5 years. He is 61. What legal action should he take?


