West Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/16/04, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


no passenger insurance

I was in a car accident a few months ago. I was the passenger and a deer was in the road, the driver did not see it so I kind of pushed the steering wheel in order to miss it and we ended up in a ditch. I got hurt, getting 20 stitches in my face. I now have a huge scar on my cheek. This has caused me alot of emotional stress. I talked with his insurace company and they said he had insurance but not on his passenger. Apparently this is allowed in West Virginia. I did not get anything, no medical bills paid nothing. They said my friend was not negligent because I pushed the steering wheel. Am I entitled to anything


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search