Wisconsin | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Credit problems/bankruptcy?
We purchased a house in '01 as newlyweds and we fixed it up all on credit cards with the intention of paying off the cards once the house was sold. Well, $30,000 later and the house going through forclosure (it's been on the market 2 years), I can no longer make payments on the cards. They call 3, 4, 5 times a day everyday. What are my options? I can't get a loan to pay the cards off because of the forclosure, and I can't pay the minimum payments anymore because they jacked the rates. Can someone give me some advise on what to do!?! Thank you!


