Wisconsin  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/05/07, 1:01 pm

Legal Question


Ex/Bankruptcy/Car Loan

My ex of two years has just filed bankruptcy. My car loan still has him listed as a co-signer, but I am the primary. The account is being held because of the bankruptcy. How do I have him removed and get this off my credit report and get my account back to normal. I've contacted the loan company and they said all I have to do is keep making the payments, but this is showing as a negative on my credit report.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search