Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/21/07, 9:32 am

Legal Question


accounts receivable

I'm a remodeling contractor. I currently have a client who is refusing to pay me because he says he is not totally pleased with my work. The problem has nothing to do with any work deficiency on my part, but was caused by the client's own customers. I've tried to compromise by offering to resolve the problem by fixing the area he is not pleased with, but he won't even talk to me, via email or telephone. I have also offered for him to deduct an amount of money from the amount due which would more than be enough to have a local contractor make the repairs. The amount owed me is approximately $2300. I plan to file a mechanic's lien, but would like to know what other recourses I may have. Please inform, and thank you.

--name removed---name removed--

*I reside in Iowa, but the job (and the problem) are in Wisconsin.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search