Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/08/07, 7:57 am

Legal Question


Businees Law for an LLC

Husband and I started a horse business. After 6 yrs we asked a Marketing Manager to 'run' the business. She could keep all profits from the business while we got free registrations as our pay.

After 2 yrs, she wrangled us into an LLC. A year later she declared that she wanted to 'Incorporate as a Non-profit.

She has stated that IF we don't agree to incorporate, she will leave the business and start a new business just like the one that we ran together. She says that she will take all the paper work and contacts with her.

What legal recourse do we have?


question bubble
11/08/07, 12:31 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Businees Law for an LLC

This is just too complicated a question to answer here - you'll have to call me so I can consult with you and get all the facts I need to render an opinion.

Jeffrey Murrell

Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell P.O. Box 579 Milwaukee, WI 53201

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search