Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/22/07, 10:22 pm

Legal Question


Business Foreclosure

My mother lives in Wisconsin and owns a gas station that is not doing well. The expenses outweigh the gains, therefore she puts a lot of money out of pocket into the business. The gas station has been in real estate a few different times and no one will purchase it. She is strongly considering closing the doors and giving the business to the bank. The concern is . . . can the bank touch her other assets (cars, house, bank accounts)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search