Wisconsin  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/19/98, 12:37 pm

Collection laws

I did buisness with a firm about 5 years ago, we had purchased some sand and gravel. Know I get a letter that he is being audited by the state of Wisconsin and wants me to pay sales tax on what I bought from him. The bill I got from him was payed in full by me when I got the bill. I asume all taxes were part of the bill I paid. I think we got caught not paying taxes and is know coming after me, I feel I don't have to pay anything because I paid the bill that was sent me. He is threating to put a lien on my house if I don't pay this sales tax. I will not pay this and I will go to court if I have to. What do you think my responsibility is for this tax.Thank you for your time

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search