Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/01/07, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


Home Business

I am currently in the process of opening a home childcare center. I am not sure if I should name my business Individual, Corporation, or Limited liability company. Can you help?


question bubble
11/02/07, 10:29 am

Legal Answer


Re: Home Business

Your question raises a number of issues. You ask about the type of entity you should operate under. That will depend upon what size you become, who the owners are, whether you employ others and many other factors. You will probably want to have some type of limited liability entity, but you would need the advice of an attorney and your accountant to make that final determination. In addition, you describe your business as a child care business. That typically would require licensing both for the workers and the location, and the location would have to be properly zoned, as well. Good luck with your venture.

Thomas Schober

Schober Schober & Mitchell, S.C. 16845 West Cleveland Avenue New Berlin, WI 53151-3532

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/01/07, 9:25 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Home Business

This question is too broad to answer without having any other facts. Please call me for a free consultation.

Jeffrey Murrell

Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell P.O. Box 579 Milwaukee, WI 53201

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search