Wisconsin | Business Law
Legal Question
At home party sales (how long to cancel order)
My wife runs a business that sells products at customers homes. She did a party on a Friday night and deposited all checks written on Sunday in an ATM. One customer wants to cancel her order and says that the check should not have been deposited for 3 business days. She said that all home parties are like this so that the customer can change their mind and cancel.
The problem with that is that items need to be ordered and if she waits for the 3 days plus the time for the check to clear that would push things out over 1 week.
Is there a law regarding a 3 business day waiting period to cash a check from a home party?
Thanks


