Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/05/08, 9:27 pm

Legal Question


LLC Questions

I have found my 50% partner in a LLC has written checks for $1200 for personal business without my knowledge but paid the full amount back. Can he be sued for this ?

We do not have any articles or corporate bylaws written


question bubble
1/05/08, 9:43 pm

Legal Answer


Re: LLC Questions

One of the fundamental prerequisites to being eligible to file suit is the existence of damages. If he paid the money back, then you have no damages over which to file a civil suit.

Jeffrey Murrell

Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell P.O. Box 579 Milwaukee, WI 53201

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search