Wisconsin | Business Law
Legal Question
Wage Decrease
Can my employer cut my wage by 5% without there being a disciplinary act involved. Actually no reason other than trying to get our pension plans in order??
Wage Decrease
Can my employer cut my wage by 5% without there being a disciplinary act involved. Actually no reason other than trying to get our pension plans in order??
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: Wage Decrease I suppose that would be called a "wage cut" (much better than getting fired or laid off). Unless you have a written employment agreement that provides for a certain amount of compensation that the 5% decrease would violate, it's probably legal. |
New Berlin, WI
Questions Answered: 342
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Fountain Hills, AZ
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-14
Hopkins, MN
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-23
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-13
Arcata, CA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-10-03
► Businees Law for an LLC Husband and I started a horse business. After 6 yrs we asked...
► Restaurant Reviews Hello, I am starting an online Restaurant Review company. I have...
► Home Business I am currently in the process of opening a home childcare center. I am...
► At home party sales (how long to cancel order) My wife runs a business that sells...
► Business Foreclosure My mother lives in Wisconsin and owns a gas station that is not...
► Fitness Center Membership Last fall I signed a two-year gym membership. I recently...
► Collecting on account receivables Own a small business how do we commence collection...
More Business Law questions and answers in Wisconsin| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press