Wisconsin  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/09/07, 7:59 am

Legal Question


wife of LLC member being sued

Husband is the single member of an LLC (limited liability company). Gas station owner is suing for a fuel bill, but plaintiffs are listed in this way; husband's name, my name, d.b.a. company name. I am not a member or partner or owner in any way of the business. I DID sign fuel charge slips in my name on behalf of the company, for a company vehicle. We live in wisconsin. Can I be included in the suit or am I protected? thankyou very much


question bubble
11/09/07, 10:26 am

Legal Answer


Re: wife of LLC member being sued

You'll have to see if you can finds grounds to make a motion to the Court to get dismissed out of the case at the appropriate juncture in the proceedings. I strongly recommend that you contact an attorney in your area for assistance immediately.

Jeffrey Murrell

Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell P.O. Box 579 Milwaukee, WI 53201

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search