Wisconsin | Technology Law
Legal Question
harrassment and blog postings
My estranged ex-husband, whom I have a restraining order against due to his numerous threats and constant harrassment of me via snail mail and phone, has now taken to posting his incredible defaming and libelous writings on a blog site for the world to see. His nutty father has filed an appeal for him on the restraining order (the man is still cared for by his parents, never has paid a dime in child support, does not see his kids because the courts see how deranged he is - believing he is God and all and now, is posting on a blog he created these horrible things about me and lies about our marriage (We have been divorced for 10 years and he never moved on). Here's the interesting part - he posted this stuff AFTER receiving the temporary restraining order to stop harrassment via any means, but BEFORE the hearing took place for the permanent injunction, which he is appealing in December based on his ''religious'' freedom of speech. The man threatened to harm me, my mother and see our son dead. He's nuts. I need help. Do I have enough to go to the DA to charge him for violating the temp order even though these particular writings were postings found by a friend of mine. Anyone?
And yes, he did use my, my son's and my mom's names.


