Wisconsin | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What is the definition of a firearm? Is a pellet/bb gun considered a firearm?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
In short, a firearm involves gun powder. However, if you go hold up a bank, gas station, etc. with a realistic-looking BB gun (and nobody can tell the difference between it and a real firearm), it's not just robbery, but armed robbery (felony theft/robbery with sentence enhancement for using a weapon) under Wisconsin law! |
Top Attorneys in WI
NIXON LAW OFFICES
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Tosa Law Office
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Robert T. Ruth, Attorney at Law
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-23
Law Office of Sandra Glodowski
Baraboo, WI
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-28
Appellate Counsel
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-09-10
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Law Offices of Andrew Mishlove
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


