Wisconsin | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i dont have a lawyer
can i go to court without a lawyer present and what should i do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: i dont have a lawyer Why don't you have an attorney!? You need to retain one ASAP. You will otherwise likely get shoved around, ignored, bullied and railroaded without a lawyer. Okay, I'm being a tad bit sarcastic here, but not to such a degree that I really do mean YOU NEED TO HIRE AN ATTORNEY. At least make some phone calls to a few after doing some Internet research about some. If it's a matter of not being able to afford an attorney, check to see if you qualify for the State Public Defender's services which are far, far better than none. Though I seriously doubt you'll find another lawyer out there who makes monthly payment arrangements like me, you need to at least start doing some research about lawyers in your area to see who you can afford. |
Top Attorneys in WI
NIXON LAW OFFICES
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Tosa Law Office
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Robert T. Ruth, Attorney at Law
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-23
Law Office of Sandra Glodowski
Baraboo, WI
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-28
Appellate Counsel
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-09-10
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Law Offices of Andrew Mishlove
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


