Wisconsin  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/13/99, 8:40 am

Legal Question


Discrimination of Singles

The company I work for has an employee benefit program that gives you a certain dollar amount every month to "buy" your health insurance, dental, etc. The dollar amount is not the same for everyone - you get less if you choose the single plan and more for the family plan.

For example I may get $100 to use for my single insurance plan but a co-worker may get $200 for herself, her husband and 1 child coverage. Her benefit package then is worth more than mine.

Is this legal?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search