Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
Child health care
Can my ex take our child to the doctor without my knowledge and have them tested for ADD and put on medication without my prior knowledge? We have 50/50 custody
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: Child health care I've heard this gripe before from one parent that the other has taken the kid to a doctor and the doctor has prescribed medication for him or her. My question is, why do you complain if a doctor has determined that your kid has a particular disorder for which an appropriate medication has now been prescribed? When one parent complains of this, it normally boils down to nothing more than a pathetic power play. Unless you're a licensed medical doctor and have a different opinion, or unless you've taken the kid for a second opinion from another, qualified MD, why would you be upset that the kid is receiving appropriate care? The answer is: If you don't like it that your ex has had the kid seen by a doc and that doc prescribed medication for the kid due to a diagnosed condition, then file a motion with the judge. Period. |
Top Attorneys in WI
Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Romero Law Office
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-05
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Gray, Hudec & Oleniczak
East Troy, WI
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-02
Law Office of Dawn Marie Mondus
Andover, MN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-25
Maurice|Maxwell Mediation, LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
RSM Law Firm, LLC
Franklin, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


