Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
Laws of dividing up debt
We are contimplating divorce. We basically have just debt. How will things be divided up if it is just debt? I make more than my spouse, but she works full time. Will we have sell our house, or can one person live here and the other get another residence?
How can we do this if we both agree on it the cheapest way?
Right now I pay the mortgage, car payments, insurance and all bills with my salary. She uses her salary for other expendictures such as clothes , entertainment some gas and food.
Will the 401k's be divided and stocks and if so, if I owe her 10,000 in 401k who pays the taxs to withdraw early?
thanks for your help
js


