Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

I am making an attempt to pay my child support and find employment, but the social worker says that is not enough and filed contempt. Is this right of her

Asked on 8/04/13, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Missimer Missimer Law, S.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Social Worker should be doing it.

Child Support Enforcement should be. They hold the files and also make complaints when there is state or county aid involved (i.e. BadgerCare or Food Stamps).

Read more
8/10/13, 4:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now