Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

being suponed

if your supeoned and dont show up for court what will happen

Asked on 11/17/07, 11:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffrey Murrell Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: being suponed

The court can issue a bench warrant for your arrest. Once taken into custody, you stay in jail until the next court hearing where you're needed to testify.

Read more
11/18/07, 10:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now