Wisconsin | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
judgement
how do i get money from an ex employer who owes me money? i ahve already won judgement and have docketed it
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Re: judgement You can periodically apply to an assistant circuit court commissioner in the county where the judgment was awarded to have the employer personally appear before the commissioner for a financial disclosure - call your county clerk of court to set that up. Also, you may file a garnishment suit against the employer's bank accounts (you find out what banks the employer has any accounts through the financial disclosure process). |
Top Attorneys in WI
NIXON LAW OFFICES
Racine, WI
Questions Answered: 1469
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Tosa Law Office
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Attorney at Law
2508 N. 73rd St., WI
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-26
Law Office of Sandra Glodowski
Baraboo, WI
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-28
Maurice|Maxwell Mediation, LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lakeland Law Firm, LLC
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
Law Office of Timothy Canning
Arcata, CA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-10-03
Robert H. Paul, Attorney at Law
Mishicot, WI
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-03
LeVander, Gillen & Miller, P.A.
South St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


