Wisconsin  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/15/07, 3:53 pm

Legal Question


Landlord Tenant disputes

a tenant moved out and left behind an car haul trailer. Months later another man said it was his. Pay the guys unpaid utilitiy bill and come get it, I said. He sent cert. letter asking for it back but gave me no way to contact him. No phone or address. Now he has filed in court. Wants trailer and 25$ day since he sent the letter. What are my chances I can just give him the trailer and no money. Not even court costs. He should have gave me his phone number as he is not listed in the phone book.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search