Wisconsin  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/21/05, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


Sale of property owned by two unrelated people

My girlfriend and I have owned a home together for the past 20 years. I was the initial sole owner of the property but later on added her name to the title. Our relationship has ended and I would like to sell the property and move out but she refuses to sell, even though she is in a relationship with someone else. Can she legaly hold me hostage to the combined ownership or is there a legal recourse I can utilized in order to be able to put the house in the market? Please advise. Thank you for whatever help you can lend me. Olga


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search