Wyoming  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/17/08, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


attorney

We have had two attorneys that we feel have taken money from one in an escrow account and then did not represent us to the fullest. The one now for example is representing us in a very complecated property suit involving a forclosure that involves another party that claim bankruptcy. He did not let us know that the bankruptcy had happened and we have a hard time getting him to return our calls at all in fact he never does. Now he is telling us that we can deal with the mortgage compaines attorney's as well as he could. We feel he has dropped the whole thing into our laps. We have paid him everytime he has sent a bill. I refused to put money into an Escrow after our last attorney that drained it for doing hardly a thing and almost cost us the sale of a property because it sat on his desk. He also would not return calls. What can the average person do to make sure an attorney does his job for the money we give them. How can you make them return a call and do their job? It would take much more to explain this fully than I'm allowed here.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search