Legal Question in Banking Law in Bangladesh

Hey! I took a loan from my local bank of 2.5 million for 4 years. With interest it'd be about 3.5 million to repay. After paying 1 million, I incurred a great loss and couldn't pay them. They had a blank cheque of mine. And they framed with the case that I had to pay 6.1 million before expiring. So what should I do now?

Asked on 1/15/19, 8:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Appear in the case through a lawyer and try to discover in the bank's account statement what made the claimed figure so big. Ask your lawyer to raise the issue before the court.

Read more
Answered on 1/15/19, 7:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Bangladesh