Legal Question in Business Law in India

Baiju, a singer, enters into a contract with Alok, the manager of a theatre, to sing at his theatre three nights in every week during the next three months, and Alok promises to pay him Rs.5,000 for each night's performance. On the seventh night, Baiju willfully absents himself from the theatre. Can Alok put an end to the contract?

Asked on 11/17/22, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Since the absence is will full Alok may terminate the contract for breach by Baiju and claim compensation for damage caused to him u/s 73 of the Indian contract Act 1872.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/22, 9:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in India