Legal Question in Business Law in Canada

My company I work for, claims products sold in a specific month to make that month look better but in reality don’t actually sell them until the month after. Is this legal and is there a term for this?

Asked on 3/04/18, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahma Saidi Saidi Law Corporation

Hi there, it's known as providing a "false" or "misleading" statement. Depending on the situation or context, this very well could be illegal.

Read more
Answered on 3/04/18, 10:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Canada