Legal Question in Business Law in India

Hi...I work with this mnc who has asked the employees to resign during covid-19 pandemic and sign a contract with a subsidiary kind of company on 10% commission basis. They paid us salary till march but did not provide the salary slip. For April, we would get half salary and half will be released by Sep,is what they said. This is all verbal discussion. I have not resigned till now. I heard from another employee that they are asking to resign but not promising any relieving letter and full and final settlement saying it's a hard time for them. Many have their incentives pending. For me personally, my gratuity , pf and April salary is pending. If I tell them that I do not want to sign the contract and leave permanently, then considering April as my notice period, they won't pay my April salary also. They are telling that if the company does 12cr business in this FY they might pay the incentives next year. Also if things get better they would call back all the employees. But it's just a plain HOPE.

I wanted to understand what are my legal rights if they don't give me relieving letter and full n final settlement within a particular time period?


Asked on 4/21/20, 9:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

the employees can seek a class action against the employer.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/20, 12:17 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in India