Legal Question in Business Law in India

Hi, I got a new job offer for good salary, I am changing my job as I need to join my kid in a school because my financial condition is very bad, but the present companies notice period is 3 months but I got an offer to join within 2 months wherein new company is not accepting 3 months notice period, please advise whether my current company consider this reason and relive me earlier.

Asked on 8/10/14, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

If your present Company insists on you serving the entire notice period of three months, you should simply serve two month's notice period and pay the Company the notice period salary for the third month.


Read more
Answered on 8/11/14, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in India