Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

A NRI who already possess agricultural property in India wishes to take a British citizenship. Normally under FEMA, agricultural lands cannot be purchased in India by a PIO. What happens to the agricultural property he/she held prior to obtaining other country citizenship?

Asked on 4/08/16, 2:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

You continue to be owner of property acquired before getting PIO.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/16, 10:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India