Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

A person purchased property at the age of 23 in his name, when his father was alive. it is self acquired property, Now his sister is claiming share on the same property stating her father purchased in her brother name, Is she is eligible for the share?

Asked on 5/23/22, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

She is not eligible to get share in the property until she would not proved that the property has been purchased by the individual property of her father.

To get detailed advice on the subject you may contact with me.

Shailesh Kumar

A High Court Advocate

Read more
Answered on 6/08/22, 1:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India