Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

If the wife passed away and husband marries again,Does the husband has the right on his ex-wife's property?The ex wife has kids.Please advice

Asked on 9/23/13, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

NO, if the husband remarries, the deceased wife's property vests with her children.


Read more
Answered on 9/24/13, 8:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India