Legal Question in Technology Law in India

we want to conver all our doucments to soft copy/scanned since storing hard copy is difficult to manage, we would like to know in the absence of the oringal do the scanned copy have legal validity in the courts.

Asked on 5/15/14, 1:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

Although scanned images of documents are being legally recognized in the Court, it is advisable to retain the original hard copies in whatever condition they are, on record.


Read more
Answered on 5/15/14, 3:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in India