Legal Question in Technology Law in India

I found a data entry job offer online when I searched for a part time job. It had a registration fee of 1080 rupees which they specified in brackets "not refundable". the job was to copy the text from the 20 image file they sent to notepad. The work was hard as the pages were big and the font was horrible. they offered 100 rupees per page for pages with 100% accuracy, and they said that below 90% accuracy will be rejected. I signed up for it and deposited 1080 to their bank account. but then I realized that every minute mistake would decrease 1% accuracy. they said that I won't be getting a third project if the first two projects are rejected. my projects got rejected for very minute mistakes among the text of 20 pages. So, now, I won't get another project. so, I asked them to refund my registration fee. they say they won't refund it as they stated that on the website. what can I do against these scammers? can I take any legal action against them?

Asked on 7/20/16, 8:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lodge FIR with cyber crime police.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/16, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in India