Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

Dear sir/madam,

previously I inquired about appearing in the competitive exams as a general merit student, though I belong to a sc community. My reason for asking you so is because I feel I do not deserve the privileges given to the sc community as I've had good education, educated parents and we're well off. Hence I wAnt to apply under the general merit for competitive exams. A legal expert answered my question affirmatively and told me that it's completely my choice to use or reject the privileges. I am really grateful to her for her advice. But another doubt that came up was, if I apply as general merit candidate, would that lead to misrepresentation of facts? Thank you in advance


Asked on 2/21/14, 8:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

Yes it would lead to misrepresentation of facts you have to apply under sc category unless you seek declaration from the court for cancellation of your sc status.

Read more
Answered on 2/21/14, 9:03 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India