Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

Hi,

I am facing a problem related to bank that ,one of the bank is asking for his due payment after 10 yrs of credit card..My dad taken that credit card from that back and now they are asking of there due payment after 10 yrs ..so i just want to know that is their any kind of criteria by which i can stop them....

Regard

Tajender SIngh

[email protected]


Asked on 7/17/14, 10:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

the debt may be barred by limitation as for recovery of debt there is a limitation period of 3 years. however, you need to check as to on what basis the bank is asking for the dues.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/14, 2:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India