Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in United Kingdom

i had a loan for a buisness 10 years ago my buisness failed due to a heart attack, i was taken to court by the bank and ordered to pay back a 1 a month due to i was then on benefits my circumstances havent change now i am being harrassed as my bank has sold on my debt, i get letters and phone calls wanting money i havent got as it was a court order to pay 1 a month 10 years a go is this legal what they are doing


Asked on 1/04/14, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arent Lievens Advocates Lievens & Lievens

Dear Sir,

If they harass you: give them a copy of the court order.

grtz

Read more
Answered on 1/08/14, 9:16 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in United Kingdom