Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

Sir my father taken a personal loan from private financial firm, he paid 42 emi out of 48. But any reason this firm are closed for some issues of their own problems. But after 12 years calls are starting to pay the balance account in merged financial finance firm. What are the solution for this?

Asked on 11/03/17, 3:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Check the authenticity of calls. The limitation in such case is three years so any claim beyond three years is barred by limitation.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/17, 10:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India