Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

Hi,

if my wife's business (proprietorship) is not going well and she is unable to pay back creditors will I be liable to pay her creditors. this question is in regads to India


Asked on 8/31/18, 10:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

Civil liability is fastened on both husband and wife being a joint liability due to relationship of marriage.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/18, 10:04 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India