Legal Question in Criminal Law in

In Bangladesh, as a layman I understand that, for illegal possession of a stolen property (moveable) the possessor can be arrested, tried and fined or jailed.

But for illegally possessing other's legal land property (immovable) can the possessor be arrested, tried and fined or jailed ? If so, please say in brief.


Asked on 3/05/11, 4:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Shah Fakhrul Islam The Lawyers

Possessing other's legal land property (immovable) is a Civil matter. In that type of case, possessor couldn't be arrested, tried and jailed. But, if the Court wants, then the possessor will be fined.

Read more
Answered on 3/05/11, 7:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in