Legal Question in Criminal Law in United Kingdom

my boyfriend is on remand for assault iv retracted all evidence but he still goin court ,a policelady called last week and said she will tell cps not to summons as I wont go she said hes got bail conditions, next day I had summons dated December but still wont go what can I do

Asked on 1/10/17, 4:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You will still need to attend court

The court will be expecting you to give evidence along the lines of your witness statement. If you have now recollected further matters and feel your original statement was inaccurate you will need to tell the court

Read more
Answered on 1/10/17, 4:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in United Kingdom