Legal Question in Environmental Law in India

I purchased a piece of land in Pune 3 years back. Last month with an intention to sell I started obtaining necessary documents. I first obtained a Zone certificate which stated that the same land has Forest(Vanikaran) allotted to it. Further I also obtained the Gaon Nakasha(map) of the same in which I found out that the piece of land was allotted for a sub-station. The previous owner did not mention these things in the agreement nor did he stated it verbally. Is it legal to buy/sell such type of land? Are there any specific permissions required for the same?

Asked on 8/17/14, 10:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You can't sell or purchase such types of land title of which was not his name.

You may ask for repay and for that you take legal action against seller.

To know in detail may contact:

Read more
Answered on 8/17/14, 7:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Environmental Law questions and answers in India