Legal Question in Family Law in India

I have 2 sons and my parents are with me, My wife has no brothers and has only 2 sisters. My father in law expired a month ago and we were question ourselves who will perform last rites. My wife was suggesting that my second son should perform, but my side of relatives advised me otherwise. One the elders also suggested that there will be lot of legal problems if the last rite is performed by the young kid and his life will be complicated. I could not understand it, could you please elaborate if the decision I took on not to involve my 2nd son was correct in the last rites of his mother side grandfather?

Asked on 6/23/20, 11:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

not a legal question

Read more
Answered on 6/24/20, 10:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India