Legal Question in Family Law in Nigeria


Which law prevails in a situation where, a nigerian weds a Japanese lady in nigeria and they move to live in Japan and divorce when kids are still minors?

Who can take the children ?

Asked on 1/29/19, 11:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rotimi Ogunlade Rotimi Ogunlade & Associates

The laws of Japan would determine who takes the children since the divorce was carried out in Japan. Generally, the best interest of the child is the utmost consideration in determining child custody.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/19, 12:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nigeria