Legal Question in Family Law in India

first wife divorced by registered deed ,then husband married with second wife , thereafter husband died . in this condition second wife have a right or she can claim?

Asked on 12/09/13, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

for the second wife to claim any right, the divorce with first wife has to be by a court decree, if the parties are governed by Hindu Marriage Act.

Read more
Answered on 12/10/13, 9:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India