Legal Question in Family Law in India

Wife staying away from him for more than 6 years. Husband has passed away recently. Are they considered legally divorced? What rights does the wife have on Husband's property? Or would all of it go to the surviving mother?

Asked on 9/24/21, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear client wife have equal rights in the property as mother. For any legal help call me

Adv Prasad Patil


Read more
Answered on 9/26/21, 4:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India