Legal Question in Family Law in India

wife "Y" was using mobile phone "00000" registered in husband's name. At the time of purchase of ID after "ROKA" ritual this phone was gifted to herY. Also she was not having any photo ID and address proof of her name at that time. Since than, from 1-1-2008 she was using 00000ale phone regularly for talking to every relative, friend or husband etc. Marraige took place on 28-02-2008, Male child was born on 16-05-2009. Everything was ok till May 2011. Then there came in a male friend "X" of her in the picture. He started conversation on phone via SMS and calls. She was never doubted for any thing and was enjoying full liberty at our home. This resulted in extraordinay interferrance by X. From Sept 2011 she with child, started living with her parents and did not turn up. She refused to even talk on phone. As the ID of her phone was in name Husband, he could fetch call details from BSNL from 01-06-2011 to 18-10-2011. Volume of the record is a huge book of more than 1400 pages. Average number of SMS goes to 300 per day and 10-12 calls per day. Timing fro SMS starts from early morning (3am-5am) and contineously upto night (10.30-12). This phone 00000 was ported on 21-10-2011 from BSNL to Vodaphone by her brother who got it registered in his name. After personnel inquiry about her male friend, we could locate and identify Mr. X . On 13-03-2012 we told the matter to her family. Then the no 00000 became switched of for ever. From the phone record it can be proved that the physical location of the number 00000 and Y is same evry time. She has filed DV application. Will this record be helpful to us in court. All alligations are completely false and most of them can be proved false. Will the above mentioned facts suffice to prove that the real user of phone 00000 is Y. Also the truecaller dirrectory on internet reveals the name of user as Y even today.

Asked on 12/16/13, 8:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Read more
Answered on 12/16/13, 10:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India